App Store Reviews

Prayer Prompter Version 2.5.3

Terrific Prayer App! ★★★★★
by dlb1834 – Jun 19, 2017
I have tried MANY different prayer apps. I have been using Prayer Prompter consistently since 2012. Not only is it flexible enough to fit everyone’s needs regardless as to their religion, it is constantly updated and improved – they really address the wants and needs of their customers. GREAT job!

Very Configurable ★★★★
by Former Reaganite – Jun 18, 2017
You can replace items in the drawers with your own but existing items are a good starting point. Has optional features like stats and dropbox that will never get used here. Would like to be able to rename drawers. Notification is very helpful. Has no-frills interface. You can get in and get out.

Vital app for redeeming the time ★★★★★
by if4es.org – Jun 18, 2017
Many people who think they know me regard me as a person of prayer. I know myself well enough to know that just as the high priest of the tabernacle had a prayer reminder on his chest, I need something close to my heart to remind me to pray. In fact, I’ve found that my use of this app is a pretty good gauge of my spiritual life and zeal in witness from week to week. Without prayer, we grow weak. Strengthen yourself i… more

Well Done! ★★★★★
by Jim Szz – Jun 18, 2017
Overall, this app has been very useful for YEARS: it’s the first app I open in the morning. The quality of my prayer time has improved using this app! I like the ability to add/personalize the prayer topics. Like all apps, it could be improved AND that is why I was pleased to see more free Bible versions AND an Android app for my phone in the future. One thing that can NOT be improved is the app Support; the support… more

I use this personally and in class! ★★★★★
by no turning back! – Jun 16, 2017
As a teacher in a private Christian school, I have loved projecting Prayer Prompter and leading my students through a time of prayer using Bible verses related to praise, worship, confession, petition, and intercession. I also teach Spanish so I am beyond excited over plans to offer this app in Spanish in the near future!

Very worthwhile ★★★★★
by cec8910 – Jun 15, 2017
Useful in many ways

Prayer Prompter Version 2.5.2

Definitely Recommend! ★★★★★
by cgp1947 (USA) May 17, 2017
Not only can the app be personalized for my preferences but is solidly biblical in its approach to prayer. Recommended as the best prayer app for iPhone & iPad users!! Review update: With each revision & correction this app improves. Using the Scriptures contained in each category, prayer flows naturally upward. Ease of use makes this app the best prayer app in the App Store!! 5 stars times 5 is not enough to say thank you to the creators & developers of the app. Instead of giving us prayers to pray the emphasis is providing the Biblical foundation from which prayer flows unprompted. Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Estupenda app (Great app) ★★★★★
by marego62 (Spain) Apr 22, 2017
Sumamente útil para planificar tu tiempo de oración. Aunque no esta en español. Puedes reemplazar y ampliar todo en tu propia lengua
(Extremely useful for planning your prayer time. Although not in Spanish. You can replace and expand everything in your own language.)

Wonderful User-Friendly App ★★★★★
by Fryerfam1 (USA) April 12, 2017
A great tool in preparation for our personal testimony. I have been looking for simplified way to find scripture. Sharing with my Sisters in Christ✝️💞

Has revitalized my prayer life! ★★★★★
by geeglenn (USA) Apr 11, 2017
I just discovered this app last week and already my prayer life has improved dramatically! I had been using the same format in prayer for years and was getting bored with it. This helps you to meditate on scripture first with different scriptures each day, and then it gives you different things to pray for each day. Very helpful for me!

Top notch app and support ★★★★★
by M&M’s in MeMe (USA) Apr 11, 2017
If you’re looking for the best app to improve your prayer life, look no further. You can’t beat this app. It is flexible and very easy to use, and you can keep track of your prayers, prayer requests, and all your answered prayers. The scriptures they’ve included are so inspiring. The developers are working on a new “search feature” among other things…and I can hardly wait. It keeps getting better and better. God bless them!

Best ever! ★★★★★
by Kim Davenport (USA) Apr 10, 2017
I have tried several apps to help me with my prayer life. To organize it. Do you enjoy communing with the Lord, interceding on the behalf of yourself and others? This will help you to remember details! I love it! Thanks for the best app ever!

I use this app every day! ★★★★★
by Skip223 (USA) Apr 10, 2017
This is a fantastic app. It is so helpful in my prayer life. Well organized and thought out. Kudos to the developers.

A Great App to Organize Your Prayer Life ★★★★★
by Ed Hup (Germany) Apr 9, 2017
This app is great for organizing your prayer life. It allows you to add prayer requests in groups. It comes also with a large list of motivational scriptures, which encourage meditation and prayer. All in all a very helpful app!

Prompter ★★★★★
by DHE51 (USA) Apr 9, 2017
I have tried a number of prayer apps, but it always seemed a struggle to fit my way of praying with their methodology. Not so with this app. The look and feel is excellent. There is great flexibility in organizing your prayer lists. It is enlightening to be able to see when and what you prayed for others. I especially like the ability to sync my iPhone and iPad using Dropbox. It works so easily. At home I use my iPad… more

Good reminders ★★★★★
by Sm’iles (USA) Apr 9, 2017
I find prayer prompter invaluable in improving my prayer life. I am more consistent and more complete in my prayers.

A Truly Inspired Prayer App! ★★★★★
by 16violets (USA) Apr 9, 2017
If I could design a prayer app, it would be just like this one:) I love it and it has been a great blessing to me. Thank you!

Great App for Youth Group ★★★★★
by Mickey867 (Canada) Apr 9, 2017
Today’s youth often struggle in their talks with Jesus. This app is a great starting place for teaching them how to begin their meditations!!!!

For prayers ★★★★
by Sherbuniki (UK) Apr 9, 2017
Yeah. It works well as prompt for prayer. Happy to recommend.

Great App for Consistent Prayer and Scripture Reading ★★★★★
by TChris90 (USA) Apr 8, 2017
Love this app! It’s a great app for preparation for prayer and for praying using scripture. Many times I’ll use it for devotional purposes as well. So many appropriate scriptures and you can edit the verses using the version you prefer. Trust me – you will use this app to become more consistent in your walk with Christ!

Prayer Prompter Version 2.5.1

Awesome app ★★★★★
by Ezryders – Mar 16, 2017
Just what I was looking for and more.

Great app, no iCloud sync/b.u. between iPad iPhone iCloud ★★★★
by Widget cool – Mar 5, 2017
Great app, really like it, but lost all my stuff when I went from a 5s to 6s phone. Argh. Nothing was in the iCloud. Going to another app because I want back up and being able to see it on my iPad (big screen) when at home. Has really good features. Too bad no iCloud.

Developers’ Comment: iCloud backs up only “the most important data on your iPhone/iPad.” Unfortunately, that does not include personal data stored in apps such as Prayer Prompter. Note: iTunes “Manual Backup and Restore” feature works perfectly when migrating from one device to another.
Beyond that, we recommend using Prayer Prompter’s Dropbox Backup feature regularly as the best way to protect your personal data against catastrophic loss.

Best Prayer App ★★★★★
by Vicsta83 – Feb 21, 2017
Don’t let looks deceive you. This app is by far the best practical prayer app on the App Store.

😇 ★★★★★
by Caitlyn1927 – Feb 6, 2017
Great app!! Love it so much! Definitely gonna recommend it!!

One of d best apps I’ve installed. ★★★★★
by Chcheri – Jan 8, 2017
Been using this for 2 years now. Helps me go back to prayer requests and keep track of the blessings. A must app for Christians.

Great work! ★★★★
by pike942 – Dec 20, 2016
Well done! All it lacks is an option for other versions.
Developer’s Comment: A choice of Bible versions (KJV, NASB, NKJV, ESV, NIV and NLT) is coming in 2017!

Excellent!! Love this app!! ★★★★★
by hurlegurl – Dec 7, 2016
This is an excellent tool to use for a more meaningful prayer time. Shamefully, I admit my mind sometimes wanders during my prayers. This little app helps keep me focused on God’s word and my conversation with Him. Thank you for the work you put into making this app!

Best Christian prayer app ★★★★★
by Jdawk – Nov 16, 2016
Love it. Very useful tool.

Steve Gill ★★★★★
by Sgillpgce – (United Kingdom) Nov 11, 2016
Without doubt the most useful app I have ever downloaded. It provides a structure for prayer without it ever becoming a rigid formality. Love the fact that I can add someone to pray for when I am with them by using my phone and this then syncs with the app on my iPad which I use to prompt me on a daily basis. Only useful addition might be the ability to import Bible verses directly into the app rather than having to type the full text.

Very good ★★★★★
by BillFlintstone – Oct 14, 2016
That is been very helpful… The only difficulty has been with using dropbox to back up and restore between devices.
Developer’s Comment: Please contact us so we can help you get past the difficulty.

Great prayer organizer ★★★★★
by Uche261 – (United Kindgom) Sep 28, 2016
Absolutely love it. Enables me look back to answered prayers and say WOW!!!PRAISE GOD!!!

Great Flexibility ★★★★★
by Milosmom52 – Sep 22, 2016
We’ve been using this app for several years. Back when it was KJV, so I don’t have to do the “Cut and Paste”. I have added dozens of verses to different folders. I also add “Morning Moments from our Pastor, the ones I want to keep reading weekly of monthly. Plus other Preachers from the past. I set up my folders somewhat different than the original app. This is an excellent relational data base. Rick and team continue to do an exceptional job keeping this app updated. I enjoy them allowing my wife and myself to review prerelease version updates. Keep up the outstanding ministry you have taken on. God Bless and Keep you all safe and serving.

Thanks for this app!!!! ★★★★★
by staeces – Sep 21, 2016
I now start my day perfectly, w/o distractions, before I even hop out of bed: this app is intuitive, focused, broadly applicable & incredibly useful. May God hear from His people & be glorified:)))

Easiest way to keep my prayer list ★★★★★
by MagiKKards – Sep 19, 2016
I carry my phone e wry one so I also have my prayer list with me. I can easily easily update it. I also enjoy the programmed Scriptures about prayer.

Easily starting mornings with God ★★★★★
by patweber – Sep 15, 2016
This app gives me an easy and refreshing way to start each morning in prayer. This sets me up for my bible reading and meditation. It is just what I needed to complete a powerful morning routine for myself.

Prayer review ★★★★★
by MysteriousShopper – Sep 13, 2016
Love this! Main request, please give us the option to change the bible translation. There are some passages I cannot understand and end up losing prayer focus as I have to go took them up in my preferred version…

Very Important Personal Ministry Tool ★★★★★
by JohnHately – (Canada) Sep 13, 2016
It has changed my prayer life by reminding me daily, and engaging me to record answered prayers. Thank you Godspeed John

Well Done ★★★★★
by Jim Szz – Sep 13, 2016
Overall, this app has been very useful: it’s the first app I open in the morning. The quality of my prayer time has improved using this app! I like the ability to add/personalize the prayer topics. Like all apps, it could be improved; for example, more free Bible versions. One thing that can NOT be improved is the app Support; they help quickly and listen to suggestions. This app is really very well done!

Prayer prompter ★★★★★
by Prabren – Sep 13, 2016
Prayer prompter is very well organized, is a vast resource, and an encouragement . I have recommended it to others and received positive feedback.

Great app – life changing! ★★★★★
by Johnkolo – Sep 13, 2016
An easy to use tool to help with my daily quiet times. The top drawer helps get me to the right place on those days when my connection to God seems a little fuzzy. And the bottom file drawer is a great way to make sure different prayer requests don’t fall between the cracks. I also use it to journal my daily power times with God, including special verses God highlights to me. It works smoothly, backs up easily to dropbox with no fuss – it just overall works great! Love it! Keep up the good work!

Great App! ★★★★★
by Proverbs356 – Sep 13, 2016
I am so thankful for this app! It has really helped me to organize my prayer life and be faithful to be in God’s word every day.

Great app I use every day ★★★★★
by EEK47 – Sep 13, 2016
I continue to be thrilled with this app, and the developers keep improving it (but in ways that don’t mess me up!). This app is a daily delight for me.

Love-Love-Love this App!!! ★★★★★
by The EMOJI Queen! – Sep 13, 2016
I have been using this app for several years now. I have over 3500 verses/quotes/hymns/prayers/prayer requests entered into it! I use it daily!! I use to have these all on 3X5 cards (can you imagine that?) this app has made my prayer life so much easier and so much more portable! Now I can pray wherever and whenever I want or need. As a prayer warrior I don’t know how I got along without this app!! Thank You Heavenly FATHER for Rick who thought it up and implemented it!! And to You FATHER for giving him the thought!

Excellent prayer app! ★★★★★
by Mike F. (Kent, WA) – Sep 13, 2016
This app has made my prayer time possible by helping me manage and organize my prayer time. Prayer Prompter is easily worth many times the price. In fact, I’ve sent Rick, the developer, extra money to encourage him and help fund more development. Rick is amazingly responsive to requests for tech support. No need to look elsewhere, Prayer Prompter does everything I want!

Love it ★★★★★
by Hopfcsp – Sep 12, 2016
Functional and helpful. Helps me to keep my prayer thoughts organized and mindful. Love it.

Ugg!
by babybearla – Sep 11, 2016
Since the app update yesterday, I can’t get it to open. I love this app, please fix whatever happened. Developer’s Response: We regret you had a problem. Rather than leaving a one star review to express your frustration, it would have more profitable to contact us at support@prayerprompter.com. We’re here to help!

A Truly Inspired Prayer App! ★★★★★
by 16violets – Sep 10, 2016
If I could design a prayer app, it would be just like this one:) I love it and it has been a great blessing to me. Thank you!